Wednesday, June 11, 2008

The Private Life of Plants, Episode I, II, III, IV, V & VI

The Private Life of Plants is a BBC nature documentary series written and presented by David Attenborough. A study of the growth, movement, reproduction and survival of plants, it was the second of Attenborough's specialised surveys following his major trilogy that began with Life on Earth. Each of the six 50-minute episodes discusses the aspects of a plant's life-cycle, using examples from around the world. The series was produced in conjunction with Turner Broadcasting. The executive producer was Mike Salisbury and the music was composed by Richard Grassby-Lewis. In 1995, it won a George Foster Peabody Award in the category "Television".

Download Link:

Episode I: Travelling
Rapidshare_Part_1 / Rapidshare_Part_2
Rapidshare_Part_3 / Rapidshare_Part_4
Rapidshare_Part_5 / Rapidshare_Part_6
Rapidshare_Part_7 / Rapidshare_Part_8

Episode II: Growing

Episode III: Flowering

Episode IV: The Social Struggle

Episode V: Living Together

Episode VI: Surviving

No comments: